Table of the Week Club...Week 20: DINER

shutyertrap

Staff member
Mar 14, 2012
Hope you are hungry, because for week 20 we are playing Diner!

I don't have anything quippy to say about this table as I have very little experience with it. Funny, isn't that kind of one of the points of TotW? So post your thoughts, tips, strategies, and all that below.

And with that, we have our 4 tables for the June 27th TotM! As a reminder, they are...

Harley Davidson
Ripley's Believe It Or Not
El Dorado City of Gold
Diner

Sign ups will be open on June 24th, but don't worry, there will be plenty of reminders.

In the meantime, I need to place an order...yes I'll take a Double Double animal style, fries, and a chocolate shake....

invitro

May 4, 2012
My high is 96M, I'll see if I can beat pw45b this week. I thought I had figured out a decent strategy when I got the 96M, but I seem to have completely forgotten it. I'm curious to read what people here say.

I think this is one of the best jobs by Farsight. They made it hard, which is fine with me. I don't know if I love the actual table. I wish one of the customers was Pin*Bot.

shutyertrap

Staff member
Mar 14, 2012
It's certainly a drain monster, isn't it? I'm just trying to even stand upright with this thing right now. I wiped out all the standard goals in less than an hour, now I've got 1 down and 4 to go for wizards. My aim is all wrong right now, and I'm flabbergasted at how many different ways I've seen the ball drain. They certainly did make this one tough, which is a nice change. As I have no strategy, I too am curious to see what people say.

Captain B. Zarre

Apr 16, 2013
Ahh, Diner. The sequel to Taxi using many of the same themes. And boy is it a drain monster.