Mac - Request Mac Feature Wishlist

Mamebase

Feb 20, 2014
While certain issues related to performance are being addressed, I was wondering what other features we might like to see implemented in the Mac version of TPA.

Please note that 1) I have little to no experience with other platform versions of TPA, and so some of my feature wishlist items may already be available on other platforms. 2) Items presented on this list may not be Mac-specific. 3) This is not a "Table Wishlist" (there are plenty of other threads about that).

Having said that, this is my wishlist for features in (at least) the Mac version of TPA (in no particular order)

- Key Mapping

- A selection/control interface that does not assume a touch-based OS

- Better camera control (I'd love to tell TPA how tall I am, and get a perspective from that angle)

- Optional control over the release of the plunger

- Optional side by side view of the backglass/playfield during gameplay (for those of us with wider monitors)

- PDF Operator Manuals for Pro versions of the tables

- Interactive tours of the tables, featuring pop-up explanations of various targets, lanes, and whatnot, including direct ball control with the mouse

- Optionally allow for a set number of credits per session, allowing for "continue" functions to be used (where applicable). This gives more meaning to a "Match", or "Special". When credits are used up, you must either quit and restart TPA, or press a key to add more credits

- I've seen some amazing mods of existing tables at trade shows/expos (color DMDs, altered gameplay, new sounds/voices) it would be very cool if some of these mods could find their way into TPA...

Anyone else?

MagnumXL

Apr 23, 2013
You can find the PDF real world pinball manuals for these tables here (http://www.arcade-museum.com/manuals/manuals_pinball.php ) among other places. The "Pro" menus are just the standard operator menus on the real machines.