Android - Bug No friends :(

Status
Not open for further replies.

whirlspell

Feb 22, 2013
Hey guys,
So ever since I started playing TBA months ago, I have never been able to get my friends list to work. I've linked my account to Facebook, even gone through the trouble of uninstalling the app, resetting my Farsight password, reinstalling the app, and linking to Facebook again. I made sure that I had the Facebook app installed and logged in before doing so. Still nothing! I have a friend who has had the exact same experience, though with his iPad.

The deeper I fall in love with TBA, the higher my scores get, the more I want to brag - this is killing me! Any ideas? :confused: Apologies if I was overzealous in identifying this as an Android Bug.

Thanks!

neilpinbot

Apr 4, 2012
I don't know how the Facebook thing is meant to work, sent a few friend requests from people on this site then got a message from Facebook telling me to only send requests to people I may know ! .
I think a few excepted my request but only one name shows up on my score list.

McGuirk

Feb 25, 2012
I think the connection works in the background. As in, you login to Facebook with TPA, and it links the two accounts. A Facebook friend of yours will do the same, and then you'll start to see their high scores when you set the filter on leaderboards to Friends. You'll both see your real names, instead of your Farsight login name. It works for me, although the only friend I have who plays is my brother.

What I'd like for the Facebook login to be, besides the current experience, is a way to allow you to share your scores ON Facebook, like iOS does. My friends probably will not get into pinball anyway, but I want to brag about my high scores anyway.

whirlspell

Feb 22, 2013