Some comments from a casual player

Jim

Mar 23, 2013
Greetings everyone, this is my first post, though I have been reading these forums for a while.
I should preface this post by saying that I am not a pinball expert (not even close to one), nor do I own any real tables. However I do enjoy pinball, and when I find a real table I always play it.

Anyway I figured I would register to add my two-cents on specifically the PS3 version, because this is the version that I play most often; nothing beats Pinball Arcade in a dark room with a large HDTV. Having said that though, there are also a few "little things" that could be improved which would enhance the experience greatly. And so I would like to list my opinions below.

Note that for future reference, these comments are for the latest version at the time of writing this: 2.09

- The New UI
I like it. I know that it's a copy of the Android interface, but I do feel that it is more functional than the previous one.
The low-res images and music do not bother me because I don't spend more than a minute in the menu anyway

- The ball shadow/reflection
This is difficult to explain. I am not referring to the shiny ball reflecting the atmosphere around it. I like that. Instead I am talking about the new ball "shadow" of the reflection underneath the ball on the table. To me it is very distracting and doesn't look quite right. Because of the odd way that it looks, I find that my eyes want to focus on it, and it detracts from the game.

- Camera not staying locked