questions about SS and pro mode

debuggiest

Aug 10, 2013
i've never used the pro mode before, but i had a few questions about SS and its pro mode.

- does opening the coin door and changing settings clear your high score table? mine seems to have cleared itself. not a big deal, but i wasn't expecting it to happen.
- when playing SS in standard mode, when i hit the deadheads, i seem to get all the heads except sleepy head, pumpkin head and shrunken head. with pro mode turned on, i got sleepy head a few times. i've never seen it during normal play. i haven't seen pumpkin head or shrunken head at all either. what's up with that?
- elvira also seems to be more orgasmic with pro mode turned on, even though family mode is turned off in both standard and pro mode.

i wonder if any of this has to do with the whole "starting the table in a known state" thing, because turning on pro mode and opening the coin door resets the table...

thanks

Last edited:
N

netizen

i've never used the pro mode before, but i had a few questions about SS and its pro mode.

- does opening the coin door and changing settings clear your high score table? mine seems to have cleared itself. not a big deal, but i wasn't expecting it to happen.
It can depending on what pre-set you load, or if you press the reset button. Just changing something like number of balls or family mode shouldn't alter the HSTD table data.
- when playing SS in standard mode, when i hit the deadheads, i seem to get all the heads except sleepy head, pumpkin head and shrunken head. with pro mode turned on, i got sleepy head a few times. i've never seen it during normal play. i haven't seen pumpkin head or shrunken head at all either. what's up with that?
You get the extra shrunken heads and other lines with Family mode turned off
- elvira also seems to be more orgasmic with pro mode turned on, even though family mode is turned off in both standard and pro mode.