Too easy?

May 11, 2012
I've never played this game in my life & on my second play I joined the circus, unmasked the voltaire & was 1step away from finishing it. I never even read the rules. I was just trying it out for a little right after the download

And I'm no expert believe me. I see some scores that are wayyyy unreachable for me.

On the plus side......my 12yr old daughter got multiball & was so thrilled that she just may've been converted

superballs

Apr 12, 2012
I had the same thing happen on ToTAN

I just flipped around randomly and hit some amazing scores...read the rules and had the hardest time...

Sean DonCarlos

Staff member
Mar 17, 2012
Cirqus Voltaire presents roughly the same difficulty as Theatre of Magic...which is to say, not all that much compared to some other tables. But it's still a very fun table.

Those scores that you say are unreachable might be closer than you think. The final step of the wizard mode is a four-ball Party Multiball which among other things lights the ramp for 1M, loops for 1M, Ringmaster for 1M, and all three jet bumpers for the current "Boom!" value (depending on your game, usually 200K-400K). It is quite possible to double your score with a good Party.

Richard B

Apr 7, 2012
Cirqus Voltaire presents roughly the same difficulty as Theatre of Magic...which is to say, not all that much compared to some other tables. But it's still a very fun table.
Both of these tables consistently score in the top 10-20 on both Pinside and the ipdb, where they join company with other "easy" tables like Monster Bash, Scared Stiff, and Whitewater. While a few tough tables, such as TAF, TZ, Simpsons PP, and STTNG are top ranked, the easy to mid tables are far more plentiful.

GDW

Mar 17, 2012
Yep, same thing happened to me. Second time i played it I went to the circus...it was really good, but it was way too easy. I'm happy to finish a table...so I can go back to MM and continue doing my head in.

bavelb

Apr 16, 2012