It's about time

ccl78

Oct 29, 2012
Hi everyone. My name's Martin and I've been hanging around for a looooong time. But since I dont't think I've got much to "continbute", my participation here is more on the passive side.... Anyway, I signed in to the Blahcade Tournament of the Month (btw a fantastic idea) and thought maybe you would like to know who's scores you'll be crushing today. So here it comes: I live in Germany (the land where only crickets play pinball nowadays), I'm a software developer (no games, just boring business stuff), I run Linux on all my Machines because I like the Idea behind Open Source, and obviously I love pinball. Been playing the original Pro-Pinball series on PC, everything from Zen and FS on PS2/PS3 and Android and since last week (finally) the Android port from A.S.K. (insta-gold for me).

That's all for now. See you in the tournament results.

Locksley

Jan 2, 2015
I feel like a spammer with my 30+ posts... Better get cracking if I'm gonna reach Jeffs post count.

It's a bit of a desert in Sweden too finding pinballs, but there is a club withing the halls of our technical University here ( Chalmers ) and they got some 10+ machines spread around the campus sites.

You will probably crush my score... :p

Dedpop

Jun 3, 2014
Bonjour.gif

workshed

Feb 26, 2015
Have you tried to get TPA working with Wine on any of your Linux boxes? I finally got everything working (including PS4 controller support) on the day TAF was released after several attempts over many months. I can probably give you tips if you'd like to play it on your PC, although I tried so many things I'm not sure what was important and what wasn't out of the many things I tried.

ccl78

Oct 29, 2012
Thanks for the warm welcome, folks. You all are making this forum a great place to be.

ccl78

Oct 29, 2012