BlahCade Podcast #21: BlahCade Theatre w/Bobby Pt 2

jaredmorgs

Staff member
May 8, 2012
RSS/Stream: http://shoutengine.com/ThePinballBlahcadePodcast/21-forum-questions-part-2-12099

iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/the-pinball-blahcade-podcast/id815882416?mt=2

With thanks to our sponsors, Wizard Amusements, we're back again with the 21st installment of the BlahCade.

This month we get to hear Bobby King answer the second part of your questions in the BlahCade Theatre.

Along with that, you get all the other things you know (and maybe even love) about our Hour of Power:

• 2:45 TotM
  • 11:30 Pinball League discussion and the "awesome house
  • 15:45 Real Safe Cracker vs. TPA Safe Cracker
  • 17:20 Bobby Interview Part 2
  • 44:45 The TAF Gold debate
  • 49:40 Festering the NBA
  • 59:30 Commercial break
  • 60:40 Whoring for commercial sponsors!
  • 1:02:40 Bloom County is back
  • 1:06:11 Goodbyes

jaredmorgs

Staff member
May 8, 2012
This is my first time using/editing with an Apple Macbook Air.

I went with a Mac because of this podcast, and knowing that audio editing and "creative" stuff is what this OS is famous for. I do it all for you (cost me a bloody fortune though).

I'm really loving the experience so far, after 6 years using Linux and battling with a lack of decent Audio editing stuff. There are some solutions on Linux that are "functional" but none quite as nice as what's baked into OS-X natively.

mpad

Jan 26, 2014
Great show, thanks for doing the interview.
Too bad about cab support, but a lot of promising news to compensate.
I think they screwed up the cab support by going public with their plans for a commercial v-cab. It is a whole other thing if you make it just for private use. And the concerns of the pinball companies are so like "video killed the radio star". Uber vs taxi.

Gorgar

Mar 31, 2012
Good interview. I really liked the explanation about why some shots are impossible.