Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 92

  Click here to go to the first FarSight post in this thread.   Thread: Issues with "not being signed in" and no Leaderboard Access...

  1. #26
    Senior Member Gorgar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Hell, Michigan
    Posts
    1,281
    My Devices
    Playstation 3, iOS, Playstation 4
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It looks like all is season 6 is in the psn store. Did the title update with the fix hit?

  2. #27
    Senior Member ScotchYeti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    432
    My Devices
    PS3, iPad 4
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Not yet but it's still early.

  3. #28
    Senior Member ScotchYeti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    432
    My Devices
    PS3, iPad 4
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    And the update is live! 3410 MB, downloading now...

  4. #29
    Senior Member ScotchYeti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    432
    My Devices
    PS3, iPad 4
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This is now version 2.31. The leaderboard issue is not fixed. No idea what is causing it or who needs to do what.
    @FlippyFloppy: any comment from your side?

    I have bought EBD and Indy 500, both play great.

  5. #30
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    294
    My Devices
    PS3
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ScotchYeti View Post
    This is now version 2.31. The leaderboard issue is not fixed. No idea what is causing it or who needs to do what.
    @FlippyFloppy: any comment from your side?

    I have bought EBD and Indy 500, both play great.
    *glee!!!!*

  6.   Click here to go to the next FarSight post in this thread.   #31
    FarSight Employee
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Big Bear
    Posts
    2,629
    My Devices
    all
    Mentioned
    103 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ScotchYeti View Post
    This is now version 2.31. The leaderboard issue is not fixed. No idea what is causing it or who needs to do what.
    @FlippyFloppy: any comment from your side?

    I have bought EBD and Indy 500, both play great.
    Were looking into it, thanks for the report!

  7. #32
    Senior Member Rayder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Posts
    353
    My Devices
    PS3, PS4 Pro, Vita
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I got the update on my PS3. My season 6 Pro pass is not being honored....not on PS3 or the PC PSN store. I have all the previously released S6 Pro tables, but it's trying to charge me for the newest ones. Within the game, when I go to the season 6 panel, it says all tables purchased, but the new ones aren't showing up in the my tables list. What's up with that?

    Nevermind, I goofed.....PS3/PS4 snafu.....ugh! Just bought the S6 Pro Pass for PS3/Vita.

    Did notice that Doctor Who Master of Time is missing. The regular Doctor Who is there though. Also downloaded the Vita versions and added them to the Vita, but the Vita never updated TPA to support them. ???
    Last edited by Rayder; 09-26-2017 at 09:24 PM. Reason: Error of stupidity/more info

  8. #33
    Senior Member ScotchYeti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    432
    My Devices
    PS3, iPad 4
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I thought I saw Dr Who Master of Time in the store somewhere for 10 bucks?!

    The leaderboard issue really needs to be fixed one way or the other. I won't mind turning it off - not ideal but better than waiting 15sec after every game because of this bug.

    I also wonder what authorization it complaints about. Tested with my EU and with the US account, regions don't matter.

  9. #34
    Senior Member Rayder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Posts
    353
    My Devices
    PS3, PS4 Pro, Vita
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Doctor Who Master of Time is in the PS4 version, but not PS3/Vita. That might be where you saw it.

  10. #35
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    254
    My Devices
    Iphone5, ipad2, iPad mini
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Are there any general fixes/improvements in the update or is it just season 6?

  11. #36
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    294
    My Devices
    PS3
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Rayder View Post
    Doctor Who Master of Time is in the PS4 version, but not PS3/Vita. That might be where you saw it.
    I thought I saw the download for the PS3 for both Dr. Who tables.

  12. #37
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    294
    My Devices
    PS3
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Zevious Zoquis View Post
    Are there any general fixes/improvements in the update or is it just season 6?
    Due to the size of the table downloads being 100 KB a piece, I have to guess those were authorizations and the tables were included in the update.

  13. #38
    Senior Member ScotchYeti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    432
    My Devices
    PS3, iPad 4
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Zevious Zoquis View Post
    Are there any general fixes/improvements in the update or is it just season 6?
    It's been a while since I have opened TPA (I was waiting for the leaderboard bugfix) so I can't tell for sure but there seem to be no improvements nor fixes. The GUI is still the same and none of the older tables received the physics update that is available on other platforms.

  14. #39
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    woods/boonies/USA
    Posts
    91
    My Devices
    PS3
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ScotchYeti View Post
    I thought I saw Dr Who Master of Time in the store somewhere for 10 bucks?!

    The leaderboard issue really needs to be fixed one way or the other. I won't mind turning it off - not ideal but better than waiting 15sec after every game because of this bug.

    I also wonder what authorization it complaints about. Tested with my EU and with the US account, regions don't matter.
    If you disable the PS3's internet connection in the network settings it may eliminate that constant delay after every game. It used to work but I haven't tried in rather a while. A bit of extra hassle but no more so than changing the display resolution to 720 just to play TPA with no lag.

  15. #40
    Senior Member ScotchYeti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    432
    My Devices
    PS3, iPad 4
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Good try but then the Sony box comes up and says that the internet is deactivated. After every game...

  16. #41
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Halifax, NS, Canada
    Posts
    547
    My Devices
    PS3, PS Vita, PS4, Wii U, (n)3DS XL, Switch, Android tablet
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I can't buy Season 6 through the game (Canada).

  17. #42
    Senior Member ScotchYeti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    432
    My Devices
    PS3, iPad 4
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Go directly to the store and buy the tables there, this will work.

  18. #43
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    82
    My Devices
    PS4/PS3/Vita
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Glad season 6 is finally here but the leaderboard error/delay is a nuisance. Hopefully it's resolved soon.


    Also, Dr Who: Master of Time is definitely included in the PS3 season six pass... just played it.

  19. #44
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    GMT+1
    Posts
    3
    My Devices
    PS3, Android
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I also got this "not signed" thing on my PS3, very annoying, to say the least.

    And no sign of update or season six on Spanish PSN, must be a language localization thing

  20. #45
    Senior Member Rayder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Posts
    353
    My Devices
    PS3, PS4 Pro, Vita
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hmm.....I now see Master of Time in the addons on PSN (it wasn't there before, I swear), but it's wanting to charge me $9.99 for it. I've tried PSN through the PS3 and PC and both places want me to pay for that table. Trying within the game just says "all tables purchased". Shouldn't it be free since I bought the season 6 Pro pass? I mean, it was free with the pro pass on PS4, so I assume it should be the same for PS3, no?

    I just tried reapplying the S6 Pro Pass for PS3 and all the other tables in season 6 reapplied themselves (as well as for the Vita, even though the Vita version has not been updated to support them), but not Master of Time.....still wants to charge me $10 for it. I'm in USA.

    I'm also noticing that Master of Time is weird in how it comes up in PSN......certain ways you search, it doesn't show, other ways it does.

    Anyone else having these issues with Master of Time?
    Last edited by Rayder; 09-30-2017 at 08:41 PM.

  21. #46
    Senior Member Blkthorne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Midwest USA
    Posts
    446
    My Devices
    Android and Steam
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Been a long time but wasn't the Dr. Who regenerated table only free for those that backed it on Kickstarter??

  22. #47
    Moderator Xanija's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,316
    My Devices
    Galaxy Tab S2 9.7, PC, Switch
    Blog Entries
    2
    Mentioned
    24 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    MoT is included in the season pass 6.

  23. #48
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    294
    My Devices
    PS3
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm certain I have it, but the Harrison Bergeron feature really really interferes with the fun.



  24. #49
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Halifax, NS, Canada
    Posts
    547
    My Devices
    PS3, PS Vita, PS4, Wii U, (n)3DS XL, Switch, Android tablet
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I was able to get Season Six through the PSN store. I still can't authorize by ticket, so no leaderboards and no tournament play on PS3.

  25. #50
    Senior Member ScotchYeti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    432
    My Devices
    PS3, iPad 4
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yeah, the authorization issue sucks.
    @FlippyFloppy, do you have a rough idea about the timeline for a new patch? Are we talking about a month or the typical 3-6 months?

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •