Nintendo Switch version

Kramer

Apr 23, 2012
Has anyone bought this? Came out (in the UK) today.

I didn’t pre-order, first time I haven’t bought a Farsight product immediately. After all these years and hundreds of pounds, they’ve lost my faith.

Still interested to hear impressions though.

yespage

Oct 31, 2015
I am as well. Definitely not jumping out of the gate on this one.

Right now, can't see anything about a release state-side.

Kramer

Apr 23, 2012
I’ve caved and ordered this. I’ll let you know what it’s like on Monday evening, when I pick it up.

Kramer

Apr 23, 2012
So, just got this through the post.

Hmmmm, seems very good. Only tried handheld mode.

I’ve tried Ghostbusters and Mustang - and they seem to be working as they should, although I’m not a table expert, just a Farsight sim expert if you see what I mean.

The ball is shinier than PS4 version which I like. This is the same as the console versions, not iOS version btw.

Load times are long and there are no online scoreboards.

Otherwise, could well be my fave version. Love it so far.

I’ll check out the other tables for any classic Farsight klangers, but seems a very good version. Woo!

daduki

Feb 17, 2013
Thanks for the feedback Kramer!
Does it work also in tate (portrait) mode? If so, what about the controls?

yespage

Oct 31, 2015
Yes, thanks for the update. How many tables does the release come with? Also, what is the "WOW!" factor compared to Pinball Arcade?

This article indicates it might be released on 12/12 in the US.

Last edited:

Kramer

Apr 23, 2012
It doesn’t have tate mode.

Have to say - seems good all round. Seen a few other impressions from other people on forums and they’re of the same opinion as me.

I’d like a couple more camera options, but this is the same as PS4 - so that’s not gonna happen, I assume.

It has 11 tables - all the tables up to and including Ghostbusters.

yespage

Oct 31, 2015
It doesn’t have tate mode.