BlahCade 126: Arcooda Video Pinball News

FarSight_Matt

FarSight Employee
Jan 24, 2018
Banzai has been more fun for the programmers, but as an artist I had to do some fancy gimbal rotation tricks to get the flippers to work right.

jaredmorgs

Staff member
May 8, 2012
A new first for me - I listened to the podcast in my car. Made this morning's trip a bit less dull!
Whether it's on a train or in a car that's when the majority of my podcast listening happens.

It's such a great use of otherwise dead time.

jaredmorgs

Staff member
May 8, 2012
Banzai has been more fun for the programmers, but as an artist I had to do some fancy gimbal rotation tricks to get the flippers to work right.
That does sound quite hard to get right.

How was the table condition? Did you have to do a heap of digital restoration on the Playfield?

FarSight_Matt

FarSight Employee
Jan 24, 2018
That is so cool!
Shame you can't share that type of thing on the official socials.
Might make folks appreciate the work that goes into each release.

I want to start sending Mike things like this to show off on stream, been too busy with other stuff atm though.

Heretic

Jun 4, 2012
I want to start sending Mike things like this to show off on stream, been too busy with other stuff atm though.

Im not sure how much work it would take but a side by side gif of the og pf and a slow trans of the revreation would be great, side by sides are one thing. Im not artist but itd be a nice 👍 nstant showing of the real wrk left hand side static the rght solowly transformed in 2 day or less incraments until it matches or exceeds the original.....again not anywhere near an artist and have no idea how time consuming itd be just sayin itd be really cool

FarSight_Matt

FarSight Employee
Jan 24, 2018