JefferyD

May 10, 2013
Finally! I’ve been playing this table for six, maybe seven months. I've scored over 200,000 only three times before, and only once felt that I might actually achieve that 250,000 goal.

It's cliche to say that this is the best moment of my life except for marrying my wife and being present for the birth of my daughter, so I won't. This blows that stuff out of the water! And I type this as I'm feeding my lovely one-year old. (This feeling will probably fade back down to 3rd place by lunchtime, but right now that's where I'm at.)

My only regret is that I absolutely choked on ball three! I managed to knock down a mere 5 or so targets before fumbling it all away. I was dreaming of 300,000, easy! Dang.

Anyway, I'm not much of a post-in-forums kind of guy but I had to tell somebody and I knew y'all would understand. Couldn't tell my wife, y'know?

DeeEff

Feb 28, 2013
I totally understand. Congratulations!

Even better, you did it without the 3rd ball 3000-points-per-target bonus - I haven't done that and I've played approximately 3 gazillion games of Big Shot. :)

Kolchak357

Senior Pigeon
May 31, 2012
Way to go. Tough goal to hit.
I've only broken 250 one time. Unfortunately it was during a tournament. :(

grashopper

Sep 14, 2012
I totally understand. Congratulations!

Even better, you did it without the 3rd ball 3000-points-per-target bonus - I haven't done that and I've played approximately 3 gazillion games of Big Shot. :)

Isn't ball 3 still 1000? 5 is the 3k if you're playing 5 ball...which I'm sure everyone trying for the 250 is doing.

DeeEff

Feb 28, 2013
Isn't ball 3 still 1000? 5 is the 3k if you're playing 5 ball...which I'm sure everyone trying for the 250 is doing.
D'oh, of course! My bad.

JefferyD, you only get the Level 1 "congratulations" then, unless you mess up ball 5. ;)

Last edited:

JefferyD

May 10, 2013