A big tablet with mice taped to the side... but see for yourself.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Terminator

Feb 8, 2014
Someone told me to post it here, because they have difficulty registering here. He loves TPA.

Philipp

May 10, 2014

Figured this is cheaper than buying a pinball machine, and taped mice to the side of a large Sony Vaio tablet running Win 8 and beloved Pinball Arcade!

Last edited:

Bowflex

Feb 21, 2012
I was picturing actual rodents for some reason. This dirty city is getting to me. I think your solution works. Pretty appropriate considering Junkyard just came out.

mikehg

Feb 5, 2014
That's awesome.

I recently bought a Samsung Galaxy Note Pro (12.2 inch tablet). It too is pretty epic for TPA. But I haven't glued mice to the side of it - I am a mere amateur ;-)

WhiteChocolate

Apr 15, 2014
i dig it! if the flat display tech was there in the ninties, i can picture those on a shelf as dedicated pinball machine toys. i would've wanted one.

along these lines, does anyone use those little stick-on mini joysticks i see sold around/on amazon to play tpa? i've wondered if those would work. i've looked for ps-style controllers for iOS devices, but i gather that apple simply never put in the proper/appropriate bluetooth tech to make analog stick devices work right? something like that?

mikehg

Feb 5, 2014
It doesn't go outside, since I have the 7 inch 2012 Nexus I take on trips. I'm slightly scared I'll scratch it even in my flat, but hey, life happens and stuff breaks...

You're right, they're really expensive. I got mine for somewhat lower than the RRP (and it's the 32 gb wifi, which is one of the cheaper variants), but even for the price I paid I think it was expensive. It's a nice machine though (hardware-wise. Samsung's software is at best pointless, and at worst an irremovable waste of space / speed), so it depends how much you want the combination of 12 inch screen and Wacom digitiser.