When will be the next Kickstarter?

TNT

Feb 27, 2015
I'm just guessing, but I don't think TSPP has a good shot, I think it's too tough of a license.

I'm not sure how to define higher profile, but since Dracula and Starship Troopers got in, perhaps other DMD tables based on movies (that are/were not already big IP's... did I use that term IP correctly?) might have a shot. Like...
- Frankenstein
- Shadow
- Demolition Man
- Congo
- Johnny Mnenomic
- Maverick
- Twister
- Independence Day
- Dirty Harry
- Stargate
- Lethal Weapon 3
- Last Action Hero
- Hook
- Apollo 13
- Lost in Space
- Austin Powers
- Waterworld
- Barb Wire

Or these TV-themed tables:
- Baywatch
- Rescue 911
- X-Files
- Sopranos

Cool. Nice list. Some good tables in there.

Quantifying can be difficult to do. I am still learning about the terminology used on the board but it seems like these type of tables have little chance:

Disney owned properties
Popular tables created since 2000 (why would this be?)
Popular tables based on movies
Rock bands?

That's just from what I gather that has been discussed on the board.

Last edited:

invitro

May 4, 2012
Invitro, you missed The Flinstones, Tales From The Crypt, Freddy, Popeye Saves The Earth, and Family Guy.
I had reasons :)...
- Flintstones is a major IP without its movie,
- Tales from the Crypt is a minor(?) IP without its TV show / movie (I forget which),
- Freddy, maybe, but it's an ongoing thing and I thought too premium for this list, which is why I put a ? by Terminator 3, and probably should after X-Files,
- Popeye is a major IP,
- Family Guy is a S.A.M. table, and there's no evidence that Farsight can do those, and I think a fair bit that they can't.

I also didn't list tables based on sports leagues or pro athletes, or misc licenses like RollerCoaster Tycoon.