Best table to practice tilting?

etchie

Sep 4, 2014
Growing up, I was the person that never shook the machine because I was afraid something bad was going to happen (stupid, I know). I only really started to use this ability during pinball games when I started playing them on the computer. I always think too late to do it while playing on my laptop (or in real life, actually). I have all the available games and was curious if there was a particular game that would be great to practice on.

Feel free to throw in any other skills directly linked to tables too if you like.

Pinballwiz45b

Aug 12, 2012
Believe me, I used to think that, too. Now I can shake whenever, but I need to have limits and patience. I wouldn't recommend a specific table, but rather practice on nudging the table.

Also, consider checking out PAPA if you want to practice shaking a real machine.

etchie

Sep 4, 2014
I wish there were enough real ones near me that that was a possibility. I thought of this because I recently remembered someone on here mentioning a couple tables they use to practice certain skills. Wish I had paid more attention at the time. There are only a handful of tables near me, unfortunately. I'm a vaper and right next to my favorite vape shop is a bar that has AC/DC. **** is pretty awesome.

Fungi

Feb 20, 2012
What Brakel is saying etchie, is you want to practice "nudging" whilst avoiding "tilting".

Extork

Mar 14, 2013
Centaur is another good one. Mainly because it's not 100 miles per hour the whole time. Also, instead of waiting for the ball to roll back up into the playfield, give it a little nudge. This is pretty easy to do during multiball too. So while you're practicing nudging, you can also get better at multiball. ...
...maybe true RS, but it also requires you to not be near a weapon of any kind

Apr 8, 2012